您是否正在寻找一种重新聚焦课堂的方法? 这里有一些让孩子(和老师)坐在椅子上尝试的姿势。 让这些练习成为您日常课堂活动的一部分!

试听 到钟声: 您可以为此活动使用任何类型的铃铛。 我更喜欢 唱歌碗 或钟声。 敲响铃,让孩子们从铃开始到结束时听。 这是注意和正念的一个很好的练习。 它还引起人们对注意力和呼吸的注意。 

兔子呼吸: 准备好你的兔耳朵! 快速吸气三下,长呼一气。 注意你的专注和精力充沛。 

 

坐姿图四: 从坐姿开始,双脚分开并牢牢地放在地板上。 在图四中抬起一条腿并将其越过另一条腿。 换边。

  

坐姿转体: 将双臂伸向天空。 将右手放在桌子上,将左手举向天空。 闪烁你的手指。 换边。 

 

坐姿向前折叠: 双脚分开,将手臂伸向地面。 放松你的头,抓住对面的肘部。

 

宁静花园: 学生既可以把头靠在桌子上,也可以舒适地坐着。 孩子们可以选择闭上眼睛。 当他们安静地坐着时,使用生动的图像来引导他们前往宁静的花园,这是一个非常特别、安全、美丽的地方。 鼓励他们使用所有 5 种感官来创建他们的花园。 你的花园在哪里? 它是什么样子的? 它闻起来像海洋还是像花? 你能听到鸟声吗? 有书吗? 填充动物? 然后让他们在花园里休息几分钟,然后轻轻地让他们坐起来准备学习!

就像你在这里读到的一样? 还有很多东西可以探索和学习 在瑜伽中开玩笑. 查看我们的网站,了解我们的现场和在线教师培训、瑜伽联盟批准的 95 小时 RCYT 培训、专业在线课程、原创音乐、商品等等! KAY 甚至提供了一个 6 小时的研讨会,旨在教学校教育工作者和家庭学校家庭如何将瑜伽和冥想带入他们的课堂 (爱杜凯).

免费研讨会录音:

将正念带入课堂

闲暇时观看!

免费研讨会录音:

孩子们的放松和冥想

闲暇时观看!

Brain Breaks for the Classroom

Are you looking for a way to re-focus your classroom? Here are some postures for kids (and teachers) to try while seated in a chair. Make these practices part of your daily classroom routine!

Listen to the bell: You can use any type of bell for this activity. I prefer either a singing bowl or a chime. Ring the bell and have the children listen from the time bell starts to when it ends. This is a great practice in noticing and mindfulness. It also draws attention to focus and breathing. 

Bunny Breathing: Get your bunny ears ready! Take three quick breaths in and one long breath out. Notice how focused and energized you feel. 

 

Seated Figure Four: Start in seated Mountain pose with your feet separate and firmly planted on the floor. Lift one leg up and cross it over the other leg in figure four. Switch sides.

  

Seated Twists: Stretch both arms up to the sky. Put your right hand on the desk and lift your left hand up to the sky. Twinkle your fingers. Switch sides. 

 

Seated Forward Fold: Separate your feet and reach your arms towards the ground. Relax your head and grab onto opposite elbows.

 

Peaceful Garden: Students can either put their heads on their desks or sit comfortably. There’s an option for children to close their eyes. As they sit quietly, use vivid imagery to guide them on a trip to a Peaceful Garden, a very special, safe, beautiful place. Encourage them to use all 5 senses to create their garden. Where is your garden? What does it look like? Does it smell like the ocean or like flowers? Can you hear birds? Are there books? Stuffed animals? Then let them sit for a couple of minutes resting in their gardens before gently asking them to sit up and get ready to learn!

Like what you read here? There’s so much MORE to explore and learn with Kidding Around Yoga. Check out our website for our live and online teacher trainings, Yoga Alliance-approved 95-hour RCYT trainings, specialty online courses, original music, merchandise, and beyond! KAY even offers a 6-hour workshop designed to teach school educators and homeschool families how to bring yoga and meditation right into their classrooms (EduKAY).

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Recent Posts

Browse by Category

Mindful Conversations Podcast

Join hosts Kristi Fischer and Kelly Winkler, Kidding Around Yoga trainers, moms, and educators, for some lighthearted and insightful conversations, where we take a deep dive into all things Kids Yoga and mindfulness.

Related Posts

Relationship Skills

Relationship Skills

Ep. 38 | Casel Series Part 5: Relationship Skills - building and strengthening healthy relationships through mindfulness practices Show Notes Kelly and Kristi are wrapping up their 5 part series exploring the CASEL framework with this week's discussion about...

read more
Social Awareness

Social Awareness

Ep. 37 | CASEL Series Part 4: Social Awareness - Growing Our Circle of Awareness Beyond Ourselves Show Notes Social Awareness is the 4th pillar of the CASEL framework and the topic of this episode of Mindful Conversations With KAY. Now that we've built some SEL skills...

read more
Responsible Decision Making

Responsible Decision Making

Ep. 36 | CASEL Part 3: Responsible Decision Making Show Notes Today's episode continues the CASEL conversation with an exploration of responsible decision-making. Kelly and Kristi discuss the hugely important ability to make caring and constructive choices about...

read more
FREE WORKSHOP RECORDING:

Bringing Mindfulness into the Classroom

Watch at your leisure!

FREE WORKSHOP RECORDING:

Relaxation & Meditation for Kids

Watch at your leisure!