مهمتنا

إلهام الناس وتثقيفهم لتمكين الأجيال القادمة من خلال ممارسة اليوجا والتأمل واليقظة مع لمسة مرحة.

حول المزاح حول اليوغا

تمكينك لتوجيه الجيل القادم

 

تم تأسيس Kidding Around Yoga بواسطة Haris Lender في عام 2009. منذ أن بدأنا في نشر حب Kids Yoga ، قمنا بتدريب أكثر من 10,000 شخص في جميع أنحاء العالم ، ونتيجة لذلك ، قدم مدرسونا دروسًا لأكثر من مليون طفل في جميع أنحاء العالم.

يجمع برنامجنا الفريد بين مبادئ ممارسات اليوغا القديمة مع لمسة مرحة وجذابة ، والتي تقترن بسلسلة من الموسيقى الأصلية كتبها وأدىها مؤسسنا والعديد من أعضاء عائلة KAY.

10056+

تمزح مدرب حول معلمي اليوغا

حول تمزح حول اليوغا

ما هي اليوغا للأطفال؟

يعتقد الكثير من الناس أن اليوغا هي الأساناس (التي تطرح) التي يصنعها الجسم خلال فصل اليوجا فلو ، لكن اليوغا هي أكثر بكثير من مجرد أساناس.

تتكون اليوجا من 8 عناصر (أطراف):

  • ياما: خمس ممارسات أخلاقية (اللاعنف ، الصدق ، عدم السرقة ، اللاإفراط ، الغفران ، الرحمة)
  • نياما: خمسة معايير الانضباط الذاتي (النظافة ، القناعة ، الانضباط ، الدراسة الذاتية ، والاستسلام لقوة أعلى)
  • أسانا: المواقف الجسدية للصحة والتركيز
  • براناياما: تمارين التنفس
  • براتيارا: السيطرة على الحواس
  • الظهرانة: من التركيز
  • دهيانا: تأمل
  • السمادهي: الاتحاد مع أعلى دولة

يقوم Kids Yoga بتكييف كل هذه العناصر في شكل مناسب للأطفال مع تمارين وممارسات ممتعة وجذابة للأطفال.

تمزح حول فريق اليوغا

قابل فريق KAY

يتألف موقع Kidding Around Yoga من فريق من الأفراد الموهوبين والمبدعين. هناك ما يقرب من 20 شخصًا في الفريق الأساسي يعملون من أجل التنسيق والتنظيم والإدارة لكل ما يتعلق بـ KAY ، بالإضافة إلى أكثر من 40 مدربًا في جميع أنحاء العالم يقدمون تدريباتنا الشخصية والافتراضية.

 

أراء

ماذا يقول طلابنا

تمزح حول اليوغا لا تمزح. حسنًا ، هم كذلك. لكنهم جادون في ذلك. كنت أرغب في مساعدة الأطفال على تعلم كيفية تهدئة أنفسهم والشعور بفوائد اليوغا. لذلك بحثت عن برنامج لتدريب المعلمين. لقد وجدت Kidding Around Yoga (KAY) وقررت أن أعطيها ...
التفاصيل
K
FL
تمزح حول اليوغا لا تمزح. حسنًا ، هم كذلك. لكنهم جادون في ذلك. كنت أرغب في مساعدة الأطفال على تعلم كيفية تهدئة أنفسهم والشعور بفوائد اليوغا. لذلك بحثت عن برنامج لتدريب المعلمين. لقد وجدت Kidding Around Yoga (KAY) وقررت تجربتها. ما لم أدركه هو أن كاي لم يكن يدور حول تعليمنا كيفية تعليم اليوغا للأطفال. كان كاي يدور حول كيفية مساعدة جميع الأطفال ، جيلنا القادم ، على النمو كجنس بشري. KAY في رحلة لجعل العديد من الأطفال المسالمين والسعداء حول العالم ... أطفال سوف يكبرون ويعرفون كيف يكونون بالغين مسالمين وسعداء. أدركت بسرعة أن هذا شيء أريد أن أكون جزءًا منه. تمزح حول اليوغا غيرت حياتي. أنا لا أقوم بتعليم الأطفال اليوغا فقط. أعيش وأتنفس دروس الحياة لنشر الفرح لأطفال عالمنا. كاي هي هدية لنا جميعًا.
K
FL
تمزح حول اليوغا هو برنامج رائع. كل شيء يبدأ مع Haris ويستمر مع فريقها المذهل من الموجهين والمساعدين والمدربين. الجميع ودودون للغاية وعلى دراية كبيرة ومستعدون دائمًا للذهاب إلى أبعد الحدود لمساعدة الآخرين. هذه العائلة الكبيرة من اليوغي هي التي تشعر بها ...
التفاصيل
Kaleigh
أوهايو
تمزح حول اليوغا هو برنامج رائع. كل شيء يبدأ مع Haris ويستمر مع فريقها المذهل من الموجهين والمساعدين والمدربين. الجميع ودودون للغاية وعلى دراية كبيرة ومستعدون دائمًا للذهاب إلى أبعد الحدود لمساعدة الآخرين. هذه العائلة الكبيرة من اليوغيين هي التي تشعر بالتواصل معها دون أن تقابلهم على الإطلاق. كانت الدورة مفيدة للغاية في تدريس علوم اليوجا وطريقة إشراك الأطفال والاستمتاع بها أمر لا يصدق!
Kaleigh
أوهايو
بدأت ابنتي في الإصابة بالصداع النصفي ذات ليلة بعد الاختبار القياسي. لم تستطع التوقف عن البكاء ، وجرح الرأس ، والغثيان. لا شيء يعمل. أخيرًا قلت - "ماذا عن تجربة التأمل الذي تعلمته في KAY؟" لذلك ذهبت إلى مكان هادئ في ذهنها ، تخيلت نهرًا جبليًا ، ...
التفاصيل
افا
بدأت ابنتي في الإصابة بالصداع النصفي ذات ليلة بعد الاختبار القياسي. لم تستطع التوقف عن البكاء ، وجرح الرأس ، والغثيان. لا شيء يعمل. أخيرًا قلت - "ماذا عن تجربة التأمل الذي تعلمته في KAY؟" لذلك ذهبت إلى مكان هادئ في ذهنها ، تخيلت نهرًا جبليًا ، أرجوحة شبكية ، سماء زرقاء ، حفيف أوراق الشجر ، صوت الماء والطيور. انها عملت. تشعر بالنعاس!
افا
كان أحد أفضل القرارات الشخصية والمهنية التي اتخذتها على الإطلاق هو أن أصبح مرخصًا لـ Kidding Around Yoga. كنت أتطلع إلى استثمار نفسي في شركة تقدر الأصالة والتعاون والنزاهة والإيجابية ، وعندما تلقيت التدريب المباشر ، عززت مشاعري التي تمزح حولها ...
التفاصيل
شيلي
كان أحد أفضل القرارات الشخصية والمهنية التي اتخذتها على الإطلاق هو أن أصبح مرخصًا لـ Kidding Around Yoga. كنت أتطلع إلى استثمار نفسي في شركة تقدر الأصالة والتعاون والنزاهة والإيجابية وعندما تلقيت التدريب المباشر ، عززت مشاعري أن Kidding Around Yoga كانت متوافقة مع فلسفتي وأخلاقي. كان الحصول على ترخيص بمثابة تقدم سريع وعضوي وسهل في إنشاء شركة في خدمة الأطفال والعائلات. أنا أم مشغولة في المنزل بدوام كامل أثناء النهار مع أطفالي وأعمل وأتطوع بدوام جزئي في المساء وفي عطلات نهاية الأسبوع. كنت أعلم أن أخذ التزام مهني آخر سيضيف المزيد من المرح والفوضى إلى هذا المزيج ، لذلك أردت الاستفادة من أي دعم يمكن أن تقدمه لي Kidding Around Yoga للاستيقاظ والركض. بعد الانتهاء من اختبار المرخص له ، تم تهنئتي رسميًا والترحيب بي في منتدى رائع على الإنترنت للمرخص لهم. في المنتدى ، وجدت الدعم في كل ما أحتاجه لإنشاء عملي في اليوغا. سواء كان الأمر يتعلق بحمل اليد ، أو الحماس ، أو استراتيجيات التسويق ، أو أساسيات الأعمال والشعار ، أو إنشاء مواقع الويب ، أو دعم وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، وما إلى ذلك. عندما أصبحت مرخصًا ، أصبحت جزءًا من عائلة تشترك في نفس الشغف والتفاني لتوسيع لعبة Kidding Around Yoga دروس لأكبر عدد ممكن من الأطفال. لقد تلقيت موقعًا رائعًا على الإنترنت ، ونصائح حول بدء صفحتي الخاصة على Facebook والوصول إلى أدوات تسويق احترافية لا تصدق. لا أرغب في تسميته "عمل في صندوق" لأنه أكثر من ذلك بكثير ولكن مع كل الدعم الذي تقدمه KAY ، تم إنشاء عملي حقًا بمجرد رفع هذا الغطاء وإخراج نفسي إلى هناك! المكافأة الكبيرة لكوني مرخصًا لها هي أن هناك دائمًا مجالًا لتوسيع إبداعي. تشجع Haris Lender ، مؤسسة KAY ، معلميها على مشاركة أسلوبهم الفريد ونهجهم بالتعاون مع Kidding Around Yoga. إنها تأخذ الوقت الكافي للتحدث معك ، والتعرف على الأشياء التي تضيء داخلك وتجد طرقًا للتعبير عن ذلك في عملك وضمن منهج Kidding Around Yoga. شكرا لك على هذه الفرصة الرائعة كاي.
شيلي
مدرّستي سارة هي شخص وجد شغفها ومهمتها هديتها. خلال الأيام التالية ، كانت الفصول الدراسية تفاعلية متحركة وموجهة بالموارد وحيوية. التشجيع والتوجيه والتعليم تحت رعاية مجرد المزاح. لقد وجدت في الماضي أن دروس اليوجا محبطة ...
التفاصيل
فرجينيا
FL
مدرّستي سارة هي شخص وجد شغفها ومهمتها هديتها. خلال الأيام التالية ، كانت الفصول الدراسية تفاعلية متحركة وموجهة بالموارد وحيوية. التشجيع والتوجيه والتعليم تحت رعاية مجرد المزاح. لقد وجدت في الماضي أن دروس اليوجا محبطة لأن الآخرين بدوا دائمًا أكثر مرونة وراحة مع أجسادهم. اليوم أعيش جسدي بالكامل وأشعر أنه مذهل ، واليوم لدي مثل هذه النظرة المختلفة مع شغف للمشاركة وتقديم تجربة تجعل جميع الأطفال يشعرون وكأنهم نجوم خارقين. لا أعتقد أنني سأنظر إلى اليوجا بنفس الطريقة مرة أخرى.
فرجينيا
FL
اليوم ألقيت نظرة خاطفة على غرفتي البالغة من العمر 4 سنوات أثناء القيلولة. كان يواجه صعوبة في النوم. رأيت عينيه مغمضتين وشفتيه وأصابعه تتحرك إلى "السلام يبدأ معي". بصفتي أحد الوالدين ، هذا يعني العالم بالنسبة لي. بصفتي مدرس يوغا ، فقد أخذت 3 ...
التفاصيل
كاتي
فيرجينيا الغربية
اليوم ألقيت نظرة خاطفة على غرفتي البالغة من العمر 4 سنوات أثناء القيلولة. كان يواجه صعوبة في النوم. رأيت عينيه مغمضتين وشفتيه وأصابعه تتحرك إلى "السلام يبدأ معي". بصفتي أحد الوالدين ، هذا يعني العالم بالنسبة لي. بصفتي مدرسًا لليوغا ، فقد تلقيت تدريبًا لمدة 3 أيام مع Haris Lender مرتين الآن. في كلتا المرتين ، تركت التدريب بمعلومات وأدوات لا تقدر بثمن والعديد من الأشياء الممتعة التي يمكنني القيام بها مع الأطفال! لقد غيّر هذا التدريب حياتي وعائلتي وكيف أشارك اليوغا مع الأطفال. أحد الأشياء المفضلة لدي في KAY هو أنه يعلم الأطفال العلم الحقيقي لليوجا ، واليقظة ، وأكثر من ذلك بكثير في الطريقة التي يتعلمون بها بشكل أفضل - من خلال اللعب! هذا التدريب ذو قيمة كبيرة على العديد من المستويات. إذا كنت على الحياد حول أخذ واحد - اقفز وقم بالتسجيل !! شكرا حارس على كل ما تفعله!
كاتي
فيرجينيا الغربية
إنه لأمر رائع أن تسمح لك KAY بحضور [تدريبهم] دون أن تكون مدربًا معتمدًا لليوغا لمدة 200 ساعة لأن العديد من المعلمين والمهنيين يمكنهم الاستفادة من معرفة تقنيات إدارة الإجهاد للأطفال ... ولكني سعيد جدًا لأنني تابعت مع 200 ساعات لأنه كان حوالي ...
التفاصيل
كريستين
نيويورك
إنه لأمر رائع أن تسمح لك KAY بحضور [تدريبهم] دون أن تكون مدربًا معتمدًا لليوغا لمدة 200 ساعة لأن العديد من المعلمين والمهنيين يمكنهم الاستفادة من معرفة تقنيات إدارة الإجهاد للأطفال ... ولكني سعيد جدًا لأنني تابعت مع 200 ساعات لأنها كانت أكثر بكثير من اليوغا ، كانت تدور حول الحياة. لقد حدثت بعض التغييرات الرئيسية خلال تدريب الـ 200 ساعة وأنا متأكد من أنه لم يكن فقط بسبب ما كنت أتعلمه ولكن أيضًا لأنه كان يغير من أنا. قبل تدريبي ، كنت أعتقد أن اليوغا شيء تفعله أنت. ومع ذلك ، أعلم الآن أنها طريقة حياة. يمكنك ممارسة أسانا ولكن عيش اليوجا حقًا شيء آخر. بعد أن شاركت في تدريب KAY لغرض وحيد هو العمل مع ابني ، لم أكن أدرك أنه كان يمهد الطريق للعديد من الأشياء الرائعة! شكرا لك كاي لبدء لي على طريق اليوغا!
كريستين
نيويورك
أنا مدرب يوغا معتمد لمدة 500 ساعة. هذا التدريب تحضيري. إنه شامل. يمنحك رؤية لكيفية نشر المتعة. يتم تنظيم هذا بطريقة تمنحك قاعدة دعم. يمنحك مخططًا تفصيليًا. ثم هناك ...
التفاصيل
جينيفر
جورجيا
أنا مدرب يوغا معتمد لمدة 500 ساعة. هذا التدريب تحضيري. إنه شامل. يمنحك رؤية لكيفية نشر المتعة. يتم تنظيم هذا بطريقة تمنحك قاعدة دعم. يمنحك مخططًا تفصيليًا. ثم هناك العديد من الخيارات حول كيفية استخدام الألعاب والأنشطة. يمنحك الحرية والتمكين لتكون معلمك الخاص. لذلك نحن ننشر الكلمة. نحن نحقق أسلوب حياة اليوجا هناك.
جينيفر
جورجيا
انتهيت للتو من تدريبي مع سارة في أورلاندو في نهاية هذا الأسبوع. أنا بالكاد أستطيع احتواء نفسي. لقد كان لديّ جيراني (الذين كانوا بالخارج عندما دخلت المنزل) وزوجي وابنتي (ليف تبلغ من العمر 16 عامًا وتبلغ 26 عامًا ؛)) كلهم ​​يحضرون فصلًا دراسيًا قبل أن أصل إلى منزلي. سارة هكذا ...
التفاصيل
ماري
FL
انتهيت للتو من تدريبي مع سارة في أورلاندو في نهاية هذا الأسبوع. أنا بالكاد أستطيع احتواء نفسي. لقد كان لديّ جيراني (الذين كانوا بالخارج عندما دخلت المنزل) وزوجي وابنتي (ليف تبلغ من العمر 16 عامًا وتبلغ 26 عامًا ؛)) كلهم ​​يحضرون فصلًا دراسيًا قبل أن أصل إلى منزلي. سارة مثل هذا الدافع. أود أن أثني عليها على العمل الرائع الذي قامت به في نهاية هذا الأسبوع. إنها طبيعية! لم أضحك على هذا النحو عدة مرات في عطلة نهاية أسبوع واحدة منذ الكلية. لم يكن لدي أي فكرة عما يمكن توقعه في نهاية هذا الأسبوع. كانت مفاجأة سارة لي. شكرًا لك على العثور على سارة وعلى إنشاء KAY. إنني أتطلع إلى تغيير حياة الأطفال ، طفل واحد في كل مرة ، من خلال اليوجا واللعب والحدائق السرية.
ماري
FL
بعد تدريب مدهش لمدة 3 أيام من Haris ، لم أستطع الانتظار لبدء تعليم اليوغا للأطفال في مدرستي الابتدائية حيث أعمل مدرسًا في رياض الأطفال. في اليوم التالي ، قمت بتدريس فصل K-2 (بدون حصائر ، أدوات ، فقط أطفال على سجادة) وكان الأمر رائعًا. الأطفال ...
التفاصيل
كاثي
كونيتيكت
بعد تدريب مدهش لمدة 3 أيام من Haris ، لم أستطع الانتظار لبدء تعليم اليوغا للأطفال في مدرستي الابتدائية حيث أعمل مدرسًا في رياض الأطفال. في اليوم التالي ، قمت بتدريس فصل K-2 (بدون حصائر ، أدوات ، فقط أطفال على سجادة) وكان الأمر رائعًا. سأل الأطفال على الفور متى يمكن أن يكون لدينا فصل يوجا آخر! في اليوم التالي قمت بتدريس فصل دراسي للصفوف 3/4 وكنت قلقًا قليلاً بشأن التعديل للأطفال الأكبر سنًا وقد أحبوه أيضًا! كان المفضل لديهم هو القيام بتمارين اليوجا والاسترخاء في الحديقة السرية الخاصة بهم. قالت إحدى الفتيات ، "لا أطيق الانتظار للعودة إلى حديقتي السرية!" أنا أتطلع إلى تدريس المزيد من الدرجات! سيكون فصل أسبوعي في مدرستي! شكراً لك يا حارس على أدوات تعليم هؤلاء الأطفال!
كاثي
كونيتيكت
التدريبات والموارد

كن مدرسًا معتمدًا

تمنحك خيارات التعلم الشاملة لدينا عدة طرق مختلفة لبدء رحلتك إلى Kids Yoga.

تمكّنك برامج الشهادات الخاصة بنا من أن تصبح مدرسًا معتمدًا لبرنامج Kids Yoga ، مما يمنحك المعرفة والخبرة والموارد اللازمة لعقد دروس اليوغا للأطفال بثقة.

تتيح لك مواردنا المجانية تذوق المتعة والمتعة والفوائد التي توفرها دوراتنا التدريبية ودوراتنا.

التنوع والشمول

فرقة العدالة في كاي

تتمثل مهمة فريق عمل Kidding Around Yoga Justice Task Force (JTF) في إبقاء KAY شاملاً: تنظيميًا ، وضمن مواد تعليمية ، وفي متناول اليد. وتحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، نحن ملتزمون بمواصلة تعزيز إجراءاتنا المناهضة للعنصرية والتمييز وإجراء تغييرات مستمرة لتجسيد تعاليم اليوغا بشكل كامل.

تضم لعبة Kidding Around Yoga أشخاصًا من جميع أنحاء العالم ، من جنسيات وثقافات ولغات وأعراق وأعراق وخلفيات اقتصادية ومعتقدات دينية وتقاليد روحية ووجهات نظر سياسية وأعمار وجنس وتوجهات جنسية وقدرات جسدية وإدراكية وعقلية. نحن نؤمن بأن اليوجا تناسب كل شخص ولا نميز على أساس الاختلافات. في الواقع ، نحتفل بالتنوع ونعلم التسامح والقبول كجزء من ممارستنا.

باقة تعلم غير محدودة
شهادة شخصية أو افتراضية
+ 12 دورة تخصصية
متوفر فقط من 23 إلى 30 نوفمبر!
تسجيل مجاني لورشة العمل:

جلب اليقظة إلى الفصل الدراسي

مشاهدة في وقت فراغك!

تسجيل مجاني لورشة العمل:

الاسترخاء والتأمل للأطفال

مشاهدة في وقت فراغك!

OUR MISSION

Inspiring and educating people to empower future generations through the practice of yoga, meditation, and mindfulness with a fun twist.

about kidding around yoga

Empowering you to guide the next generation

 

Kidding Around Yoga was founded by Haris Lender in 2009. Since we began spreading the love of Kids Yoga we have trained more than 10,000 people across the globe and as a result, our teachers have delivered classes to more than 1 million children worldwide.

Our unique program combines the principles of ancient yoga practices with a fun and engaging twist, which is coupled with a series of original music written and performed by our founder and many members of the KAY family.

10056+

Trained Kidding Around Yoga Teachers

About Kidding around yoga

What is Kids Yoga?

A lot of people think of yoga as the Asanas (poses) that the body makes during a Yoga Flow class, but yoga is so much more than just asanas.

Yoga is made up of 8 elements (limbs):

  • Yama: five ethical practices (nonviolence, truthfulness, non-stealing, non-excess, forgiveness, compassion)
  • Niyama: five self-discipline standards (cleanliness, contentment, discipline, self-study, and surrender to a higher power)
  • Asana: physical postures for health and focus
  • Pranayama: breathing exercises
  • Pratyahara: control of the senses
  • Dharana: concentration
  • Dhyana: meditation
  • Samadhi: union with the highest state

Kids Yoga adapts all of these elements into a child-friendly form with exercises and practices that are both fun and engaging for kids.

Kidding Around Yoga TEAM

Meet Team KAY

Kidding Around Yoga is comprised of a team of talented and creative individuals. There are almost 20 people on the core team who work towards the coordination, organization, and management of all things KAY, as well as over 40 trainers across the globe who deliver our in-person and virtual trainings.

 

TESTIMONIALS

What Our Students Say

Kidding Around Yoga isn’t kidding around. Well, they are. But they are serious about it. I wanted to help children learn how to self-calm and feel the benefits of Yoga. So I looked for a teacher training program. I found Kidding Around Yoga (KAY) and decided to give it ...
Read More
K
FL
Kidding Around Yoga isn’t kidding around. Well, they are. But they are serious about it. I wanted to help children learn how to self-calm and feel the benefits of Yoga. So I looked for a teacher training program. I found Kidding Around Yoga (KAY) and decided to give it a try. What I didn’t realize was that KAY wasn’t about teaching us how to teach Yoga to kids. KAY was about how to help all children, our next generation, grow as a human race. KAY is on a journey to make many many peaceful and happy children around the globe… children who will grow up knowing how to be peaceful and happy adults. I realized, quickly, that this is something I want to be a part of. Kidding Around Yoga changed my life. I don’t just teach kids Yoga. I live and breathe life lessons to spread joy to the children of our world. KAY is a gift to all of us.
K
FL
Kidding Around Yoga is a wonderful program. It all starts with Haris and continues with her amazing team of mentors, assistants and trainers. Everyone is very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and always willing to go above and beyond to help others. It is this big family of yogis that you feel ...
Read More
Kaleigh
Ohio
Kidding Around Yoga is a wonderful program. It all starts with Haris and continues with her amazing team of mentors, assistants and trainers. Everyone is very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and always willing to go above and beyond to help others. It is this big family of yogis that you feel connected to without ever having met them. The course was extremely informative in teaching the Science of Yoga and the method of getting the kids engaged and having fun is just incredible!
Kaleigh
Ohio
My daughter started to get a migraine one night after the standardized testing. She couldn’t stop crying, head hurt, nausea. Nothing worked. Finally I said – ‘how about trying the meditation you learned at KAY?’ So she went to a peaceful place in her mind, visualized a mountain river, a ...
Read More
Ava
My daughter started to get a migraine one night after the standardized testing. She couldn’t stop crying, head hurt, nausea. Nothing worked. Finally I said – ‘how about trying the meditation you learned at KAY?’ So she went to a peaceful place in her mind, visualized a mountain river, a hammock, blue sky, rustling leaves, the sound of water and birds. It worked. She feel asleep!
Ava
One of the best personal and career decisions I have ever made was to become a Kidding Around Yoga licensee. I was looking to invest myself into a company that values authenticity, collaboration, integrity and positivity and when I took the live training, it solidified my feelings that Kidding Around ...
Read More
Shelli
One of the best personal and career decisions I have ever made was to become a Kidding Around Yoga licensee. I was looking to invest myself into a company that values authenticity, collaboration, integrity and positivity and when I took the live training, it solidified my feelings that Kidding Around Yoga was in alignment to my philosophy and ethics. Becoming a licensee was a quick, organic and easy progression into creating a business in service to children and families. Im a busy Mom at home full time during the day with my children and I work and volunteer part time in the evenings and on weekends. I knew that taking on another professional commitment would add more fun and chaos to the mix so I wanted to utilize any support Kidding Around Yoga could offer me to get up and running. After finishing the licensee test, I was officially congratulated and welcomed into an amazing online forum of licensees. In the forum I have found support in whatever it is I have needed to create my Yoga business. Whether it be hand holding, enthusiasm, marketing strategies, business & logo basics, website building, social media support, etc. When I become a licensee, I became a part of a family that shares the same passion and dedication to expand Kidding Around Yoga classes to as many children as possible. I was given a beautiful website, advice on starting my own facebook page and access to incredible professional marketing tools. I don’t want to call it a ‘business in a box’ because its SO MUCH MORE but with all the support KAY offers, my business really did get created by just lifting that lid and getting myself out there! A big bonus of becoming a licensee is that there is always room to expand my creativity. Haris Lender, the founder of KAY encourages her teachers to share their unique style and approach in collaboration with Kidding Around Yoga. She takes the time to talk with you, learn about what lights you up inside and finds ways for you to express this within your business and within the Kidding Around Yoga curriculum. Thank you for this wonderful opportunity KAY.
Shelli
My Instructor Sarah is a person who has found her passion, her mission her gift. Throughout the following days the classes were interactive animated, resources driven and energetic. Encouragement, direction and education under the auspices of just kidding around. I have in the past found Yoga classes to be frustrating ...
Read More
Virginia
FL
My Instructor Sarah is a person who has found her passion, her mission her gift. Throughout the following days the classes were interactive animated, resources driven and energetic. Encouragement, direction and education under the auspices of just kidding around. I have in the past found Yoga classes to be frustrating because others always seemed more flexible and comfortable with their bodies. Today I am living my whole body and it feels amazing, today I have such a different outlook with a passion to share and provide an experience that make all the children feel like a super stars. I don’t think I will look at Yoga the same way again.
Virginia
FL
Today I peeked in my 4-year old’s room during nap. He was having trouble sleeping. I saw his eyes squinted shut and his lips and fingers moving to “Peace begins with me.” As a parent, this means the world to me. As a Yoga teacher, I have taken the 3...
Read More
Katie
West Virginia
Today I peeked in my 4-year old’s room during nap. He was having trouble sleeping. I saw his eyes squinted shut and his lips and fingers moving to “Peace begins with me.” As a parent, this means the world to me. As a Yoga teacher, I have taken the 3-day training with Haris Lender twice now. Both times I have left the training with invaluable information, tools, and so many FUN things to do with children! This training has changed my life, my family, and how I share Yoga with children. One of my favorite things about KAY is that it teaches children the true science of Yoga, mindfulness, and so much more in the way they learn best–through play! This is training is so valuable on many levels. If you are on the fence about taking one–jump off & register!! Thanks Haris for all you do!
Katie
West Virginia
It is so great that KAY allows you to attend [their training] without being a 200 hour certified Yoga instructor because so many teachers and professionals can benefit from knowing these stress management for kids techniques… BUT I am so glad I followed up with my 200 hours because, it was about ...
Read More
Kristine
New York
It is so great that KAY allows you to attend [their training] without being a 200 hour certified Yoga instructor because so many teachers and professionals can benefit from knowing these stress management for kids techniques… BUT I am so glad I followed up with my 200 hours because, it was about so much more than Yoga, it was about life. I had some major changes occur throughout the 200 hour training and I am sure that it was not only because of what I was being taught but also because it was changing who I am. Prior to my training, I thought that Yoga was something that you do. However, now I know, that it is a way of life. You can practice your asana but truly living your Yoga is another thing. Having gone into the KAY training for the sole purpose of working with my son, I was unaware that it was paving the way for so many great things! Thank you KAY for starting me on the path of yoga!
Kristine
New York
I’m a 500hr certified Yoga instructor. This training is preparatory. It’s thorough. It gives you a vision of how you can spread the fun. This is organized in such a way that it gives you a base of support. It gives you an outline. And then there are ...
Read More
Jennifer
Georgia
I’m a 500hr certified Yoga instructor. This training is preparatory. It’s thorough. It gives you a vision of how you can spread the fun. This is organized in such a way that it gives you a base of support. It gives you an outline. And then there are so many choices of how you can use games and activities. It gives you the freedom and the empowerment to go be your own teacher. So we’re spreading the word. We’re getting the way of life of Yoga out there.
Jennifer
Georgia
Just finished my training with Sarah in Orlando this weekend. I can hardly contain myself. I almost just had my neighbors (who were outside when I pulled in), my husband and daughter (Liv is 16 going on 26 ;)) all doing a class before I even got into my house. Sarah is such ...
Read More
Mari
FL
Just finished my training with Sarah in Orlando this weekend. I can hardly contain myself. I almost just had my neighbors (who were outside when I pulled in), my husband and daughter (Liv is 16 going on 26 ;)) all doing a class before I even got into my house. Sarah is such a motivator. I’d like to compliment her on the amazing job she did this weekend. She is a NATURAL! I haven’t laughed that many times in one weekend since college. I had NO IDEA what to expect coming into this weekend. I was pleasantly surprised. Thank you for finding Sarah and for creating KAY. I am looking forward to changing the lives of children, one child at a time, thru Yoga, play and secret gardens.
Mari
FL
After an amazing 3 day training from Haris, I couldn’t wait to to begin teaching kids Yoga at my elementary school where I am a kindergarten teacher. The very next day I taught a K-2 class (no mats, props, just kids on a carpet) and it was fantastic. The kids ...
Read More
Kathy
Connecticut
After an amazing 3 day training from Haris, I couldn’t wait to to begin teaching kids Yoga at my elementary school where I am a kindergarten teacher. The very next day I taught a K-2 class (no mats, props, just kids on a carpet) and it was fantastic. The kids asked immediately when we could have another Yoga class! The next day I taught a class to grades 3/4 and was a little nervous about modifying for the older kids and they loved it too! Their favorite was doing the Yoga Slide and getting to relax in their Secret Garden. One girl said, ‘I can’t wait to go back to my Secret Garden!’ I am looking forward to teaching more grades! It is going to be a weekly class at my school! Thank you, Haris, for the tools to teach these children!
Kathy
Connecticut
TRAININGS & RESOURCES

Become a Certified Teacher

Our extensive learning options give you several different ways to start your journey into Kids Yoga.

Our certification programs enable you to become a certified Kids Yoga teacher, giving you the knowledge, experience, and resources to confidently hold Kids Yoga classes.

Our free resources allow you to get a taste of the fun, enjoyment, and benefits that our training and courses provide.

DIVERSITY & INCLUSION

KAY’s Justice Task Force

The mission of the Kidding Around Yoga Justice Task Force (JTF) is to keep KAY inclusive: organizationally, within teaching materials, and in reach. To that end, we are committed to continuing to strengthen our anti-racist and anti-discrimination actions and to make ongoing changes to fully embody the teachings of yoga.

Kidding Around Yoga includes people all over the world, with different nationalities, cultures, languages, ethnicities, races, economic backgrounds, religious faiths, spiritual traditions, political views, ages, genders, sexual orientations, and physical, perceptual, and mental abilities. We believe yoga is for every body and do not discriminate based on differences. In fact, we celebrate diversity and teach tolerance and acceptance as part of our practice.

FREE WORKSHOP RECORDING:

Bringing Mindfulness into the Classroom

Watch at your leisure!

FREE WORKSHOP RECORDING:

Relaxation & Meditation for Kids

Watch at your leisure!