فريق عمل العدالة

تتمثل مهمة فريق عمل Kidding Around Yoga Justice Task Force (JTF) في إبقاء KAY شاملاً: تنظيميًا ، وضمن مواد تعليمية ، وفي متناول اليد. وتحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، نحن ملتزمون بمواصلة تعزيز إجراءاتنا المناهضة للعنصرية والتمييز ، وإجراء تغييرات مستمرة من أجل تجسيد تعاليم اليوغا بشكل كامل.

تضم لعبة Kidding Around Yoga أشخاصًا من جميع أنحاء العالم ، من جنسيات وثقافات ولغات وأعراق وأعراق وخلفيات اقتصادية ومعتقدات دينية وتقاليد روحية وآراء سياسية وأعمار وجنس وتوجهات جنسية وقدرات جسدية وإدراكية وعقلية. نحن نؤمن بأن اليوجا تناسب كل شخص ولا نميز على أساس الاختلافات. في الواقع ، نحتفل بالتنوع ونعلم التسامح والقبول كجزء من ممارستنا.

هل تريد أن تكون جزءًا من مهمة JTF؟ التبرع! عند إرسال مدفوعات PayPal الخاصة بك ، يرجى وضع "Justice Task Force Donation" في الوصف.

المشاريع الحالية

منح العدل

تم إنشاء مبادرة المنح الدراسية للعدالة لمنح الأفراد الذين لديهم الرغبة في إدارة اليوغا والتوتر للأطفال ولكنهم يفتقرون إلى الوسائل المالية لدفع تكاليف التدريب للحصول على الشهادة. تُمنح المنح الدراسية كل شهر.

السلام والحب والعدالة تي شيرت لجمع التبرعات

تذهب جميع عائدات قميص السلام إلى صندوق العدالة. قم بشراء قميص.

يوم كاي

يحتفل معلمو KAY حول العالم بعيد KAY السنوي في 15 أبريل! جميع معلمي KAY مدعوون لتدريس فصل تبرع خاص ، شخصيًا أو افتراضيًا ، والتبرع بأي عائدات لفريق العدالة التابع لـ KAY. 

التواصل مع المجتمع

إطمح للكثير! تريد KAY دعم مهمتك لجلب اليوجا واليقظة للأطفال في جميع أنحاء العالم ، خاصة للعائلات التي قد لا تتمكن من الوصول إلى فصل KAY. إذا كنت ترغب في تدريس فصل دراسي أو سلسلة من الفصول الدراسية للأطفال في المناطق الاقتصادية المنخفضة (خاصة في المناطق التعليمية التي تتلقى تمويلًا من الباب الأول) ، فإن KAY تود المساعدة! تقدم بطلب للحصول على منحة KAYmunity لتلقي الأموال مقابل فصول رائدة في المجتمعات المحتاجة.

ما عليك سوى ملء الاستمارة بأكبر قدر ممكن من التفاصيل. ستراجع فرقة عمل العدالة في KAY ما قدمته وسترد بعرض التمويل إذا تم قبوله. إطمح للكثير! أين ستشارك نورك ومعرفتك وإبداعك؟ معًا ، يمكننا إحداث فرق في حياة الأطفال.

تدقيقات الدورة

أكمل JTF ، إلى جانب دعم الجهود التطوعية من مجتمع KAY ، عمليات تدقيق غالبية الدورات التدريبية في Teachable. تم إجراء تغييرات لتعكس مهمتنا والقيم الأساسية. في النهاية ، ستخضع جميع الدورات والمواد للتدقيق.

التدريب

نظمت JTF تدريبًا وتعليمًا مستمرًا لفريق Team KAY ، بالإضافة إلى مجتمع KAY لدعم التعليم حول العدالة ، والتحيز ، وعدم المساواة ، وكيفية إنشاء مجتمع KAY الذي يوفر لكل طفل إمكانية الوصول إلى اليوغا. تم توفير دورتنا المتخصصة عبر الإنترنت ، KAY4All ، لكل معلم KAY ، مجانًا ، لتعزيز الشمولية وتعزيزها

Origins

تم تشكيل فريق عمل العدالة رسميًا في يونيو من عام 2020 ، استجابة لزيادة الوعي بكيفية حدوث الظلم في الأنظمة والهياكل في جميع أنحاء المجتمع. التزم موقع Kidding Around Yoga بفهم هذه الآليات بشكل أكثر شمولاً ، وإجراء تغييرات من شأنها تقليل الضرر وتعكس بشكل أفضل مهمة KAY وقيمها. فيما يلي بياننا الأصلي والتزاماتنا الأصلية اعتبارًا من يونيو 2020.

نحن نقف معكم ، عائلتنا السوداء. في Kidding Around Yoga ، نحن مجتمع عالمي متعدد الثقافات ملتزم بتقديم تعليم اليوغا للأطفال والعائلات في جميع أنحاء العالم. لطالما كانت تطلعاتنا هي معاملة جميع البشر بكرامة واحترام ورعاية. نحن ندرك أن التطلعات والنوايا تختلف عن التأثير. نوايانا الحسنة لم تقلل من تأثير عدم فهمنا.

نعترف بالضرر الذي يتعرض له السود والملونون داخل مؤسستنا. لقد كنا عميان عن الطرق التي ثقافة تفوق البيض كان يلعب دورًا في موادنا وهياكلنا واتصالاتنا. نشعر بتواضع وحزن عميقين لبدء إدراك مدى تعرض BIPOC للأذى وعدم تلقي الدعم والتجاهل والطرد وطلب القيام بعمل عاطفي مجانًا ، وإلا لم يتم تقييده بالطرق التي نطمح إلى استيعاب الجميع. نحن نقدر أولئك الذين استمروا في توضيح النقاط العمياء لدينا ، حتى عندما فشلنا في الاستماع أو تكريم الحكمة التي كانوا يجلبونها. ناسف \ نعتذر. نحن نعلم أن هذا لا يكفي. نحن ملتزمون بتقوية أفعالنا المناهضة للعنصرية ، ومواصلة البحث بشكل أعمق في هياكلنا وتحيزاتنا الشخصية ، وإجراء تغييرات مستمرة لتجسيد تعاليم اليوجا.

هذا هو وقت الاستيقاظ والتحدث والوقوف. هذا وقت النضال من أجل الحق وتثقيف أولئك الذين ما زالوا في الظلام. كل حياة سوداء مهمة. ندرك جميعًا أن هذه ليست قضايا جديدة ، ولكن هذه فرصة جديدة لنكون حلفاء وعملاء للتغيير ، بطرق كبيرة وصغيرة. دعونا لا نختبئ من هذا التحدي أو ننتظر أن يقوم شخص آخر برفع الأشياء الثقيلة. لكل منا صوت ومسؤولية للنضال من أجل عالم أفضل وأكثر عدلاً وسلمًا. انضم إلينا ونحن نستمع ، ونحن نتعلم ، ونحن نتغير ، وأثناء قيامنا بما نفعله بشكل أفضل: مشاركة الممارسة القديمة والقوية لليوغا والتأمل مع الأطفال في جميع أنحاء العالم.

بالإضافة إلى الطرق التي تدعم بها KAY جلب اليوجا لجميع الأطفال ، فإننا ندرك على وجه التحديد ونلتزم بما يلي:

  • يجب مراجعة وتحديث موادنا ومحتوياتنا. تحتوي بعض المحتويات الموجودة على أفكار أو موضوعات متجذرة في الهياكل العنصرية التي أصبحنا على دراية بها الآن. لقد تسببت في الأذى والتمييز ، ونحن ملتزمون بمراجعة شاملة وخطوات العمل. سنقدم تحديثات بشأن إجراءاتنا المتعلقة بهذه المواد.
  • ندرك أيضًا أننا لم نفهم تمامًا كيف يبدو التملك الثقافي لليوغا. نحن نفهم أننا ، في حالات معينة ، استخدمنا اليوغا بطريقة قللت من جذورها وألحقت الضرر بالثقافة التي نشأت منها. نحن نجري مراجعة عميقة لموادنا وتسويقنا ، في ضوء ذلك ، وسنقدم تحديثات بشأن إجراءاتنا نتيجة لهذه المراجعة.
  • نحن ندرك أيضًا أن مطالبة المعلمين السود بمشاركة ما يفعلونه لتوجيه أنفسهم خلال هذه "الأوقات العصيبة" شعروا بأنه غير حساس من قبل العديد من المعلمين. لم يكن في نيتنا التسبب في ضرر بهذه الطريقة ، لكننا نفهم كيف أن هذا هو العمل العاطفي ، وأن المعلمين بحاجة إلى تعويض عن هذا. سنقوم بتعويض أي مدرس نطلبه لدعمنا في هذه العملية.
  • نحن ندرك الافتقار إلى القيادة السوداء داخل KAY ، ونعمل بنشاط على توسيع فريق القيادة ليشمل ويرقي الحكمة والأصوات السوداء. يسعدنا هذا الأسبوع أن نرحب بشاندرا فورد وكاميليا براون في فريق القيادة. سنواصل توسيع فريقنا في الأسابيع المقبلة.
  • نقوم بتجديد تدريب KAY4ALL الخاص بنا ليشمل تدريبًا محددًا لمكافحة العنصرية. سنجعلها إلزامية وشاملة لجميع المتدربين والمدربين. وفي الوقت نفسه ، تخضع KAY Leadership نفسها لتدريبات مناهضة للعنصرية ، والتي ستكون مستمرة.
  • نحن بصدد تخصيص الموارد للدعم منح دراسية لمتدربي BIPOC ، لتمويل الدروس في المجتمعات المحرومة ، ولتقديم الدعم المالي للمنظمات التي تدعم مناهضة العنصرية وتساعد في جعل اليوغا سهلة الوصول ومتاحة لعائلات BIPOC.

تاريخ التنمية

فيما يلي إجراءات ومشاريع محددة شارك فيها JTF منذ تشكيلها.

وصف المنتج

  • تم الانتهاء من عمليات تدقيق الدورة التدريبية: OKAY ، EduKAY ، KAY4ALL ، KAY in the Home ، Teen KAY ، KAY-C ، KAYNATOMY
  • عمليات تدقيق الدورة التدريبية قيد التنفيذ: PREKAY ، Accessible KAY ، Raja Yoga ، OYY
  • مراجعة الأغاني والتحديثات: إصدار جديد من Every Little Cell ، المتقاعد Crazy Monkey ، قام بتحرير الأغاني لإزالة 'Secret Garden' ، ومراجعة العديد من الأغاني الأخرى
  • إزالة استخدام "OM" في اللعب على الكلمات والتسويق من أجل تكريم جذورها
  • تمت إزالة "Silly OMS" واستبدالها بـ "OM Warmups"
  • تم تغيير "الحديقة السرية" إلى "الحديقة الهادئة"
  • تمت إضافة نموذج إرسال في جميع الدورات التدريبية القابلة للتعليم للسماح بالتعليقات من المشاركين ، حتى نتمكن من مراجعة المواد بطريقة مستمرة

المنح الدراسية

  • تم إنشاء صندوق المنح الدراسية ، وعملية التقديم مفتوحة.
  • تم تقديم العشرات من الطلبات. تتم مراجعة الطلبات على أساس شهري.
  • اعتبارًا من فبراير 2021 ، أكمل اثنان من المتلقين للمنح الدراسية تدريب معلمي KAY!

التدريب

  • شارك أعضاء فريق KAY في عدد من الدورات التدريبية حول العدالة والتحيز والقمع.
  • تم توفير KAY4ALL مجانًا لمعلمي ALL KAY ، من أجل دعم الشمولية في التدريس.
  • قامت KAY برعاية عدد من الدورات التدريبية والتجمعات لمعلمي KAY والمدربين وأعضاء المجتمع حول العدالة والامتياز والقمع.
  • عرضت Momma KAY تأملات أسبوعية يتم بثها مباشرة لدعم مجتمع KAY في ممارستهم وفهمهم وتفكيرهم الذاتي.

جمع التبرعات

  • تم استلام عدد من التبرعات الشخصية.
  • تذهب عائدات جميع مبيعات دورة KAY4ALL مباشرة إلى صندوق العدالة.
  • عائدات ورشة بوجا فيراني: الامتياز والقمع في عالم اليوجا ذهب مباشرة إلى صندوق العدالة.
  • تذهب جميع المبيعات من تي شيرت السلام والحب والعدالة مباشرة إلى صندوق العدالة.
  • ستذهب عائدات KAY Day إلى صندوق العدالة.
  • تأمل مع Momma KAY: يقدم Haris تعليمات التأمل مقابل التبرعات لصندوق العدالة.

التواصل مع المجتمع

  • تنظم JTF يوم KAY في 15 أبريل. في هذا اليوم ، تتم دعوة جميع معلمي KAY في جميع أنحاء العالم لتدريس فصل دراسي حول موضوع
  • السلام والحب والعدل. سيتم التبرع بجميع الدخل من هذه الفئات إلى صندوق العدالة.
  • يتم الانتهاء من عملية تقديم المعلمين للحصول على أموال لتدريس فصول CommuniKAY.

هل أنت مستعد لتكون جزءًا من مهمة JTF؟ التبرع! عند إرسال مدفوعات PayPal الخاصة بك ، يرجى وضع "Justice Task Force Donation" في الوصف.

ندعوك للتواصل معنا فيما يتعلق بعمل فريق عمل العدالة.

"*" تحديد الحقول المطلوبة

الاسم*

تسجيل مجاني لورشة العمل:

جلب اليقظة إلى الفصل الدراسي

مشاهدة في وقت فراغك!

تسجيل مجاني لورشة العمل:

الاسترخاء والتأمل للأطفال

مشاهدة في وقت فراغك!

Kidding Around Yoga Justice Information

 

Justice Task Force

 

The mission of the Kidding Around Yoga Justice Task Force (JTF) is to keep KAY inclusive:  organizationally, within teaching materials, and in reach. To that end, we are committed to continuing to strengthen our anti-racist and anti-discrimination actions, and to make ongoing changes in order to fully embody the teachings of yoga.

Kidding Around Yoga includes people all over the world, with different nationalities, cultures, languages, ethnicities, races, economic backgrounds, religious faiths, spiritual traditions, political views, ages, genders, sexual orientations, and physical, perceptual and mental abilities. We believe yoga is for every body and do not discriminate based on differences. In fact we celebrate diversity, and teach tolerance and acceptance as part of our practice. 

Want to be part of the JTF mission? Make a donation! When submitting your PayPal payment, please put “Justice Task Force Donation” in the description.

Current Projects

 

  • Justice Scholarships

The Justice Scholarship Initiative was created to award individuals who have the desire to bring yoga and stress management to children but lack the financial means to pay for the certification training. Scholarships are awarded every month. Follow this link to apply.

  • Peace, Love, Justice T-Shirt Fundraiser

All proceeds from the Peace Shirt go into the Justice Fund. Purchase a shirt.

  • KAY Day

KAY teachers around the world will celebrate the first annual KAY DAY on April 15th! All KAY teachers are invited to teach a special donation class, in person or virtually, and donate any proceeds to KAY’s Justice Task Force. Find out more.

  • Community Outreach

Dream BIG! KAY wants to support your mission to bring yoga and mindfulness to children all over the world, especially to those families who might not otherwise have access to a KAY class. If you’d like to teach a class or series of classes to children in low economic areas (specifically in school districts that receive Title 1 funding), KAY would like to help! Apply for a KAYmunity grant to receive funds in exchange for leading classes in communities of need. Simply fill out the application with as much detail as possible. KAY’s Justice Task Force will review your submission and respond with a funding offer if accepted. Dream BIG! Where will you share your light, your knowledge and your creativity? Together, we can make a difference in the lives of children.

  • Course Audits

The JTF, along with the support of volunteer efforts from the KAY community, has completed audits of the majority of courses in Teachable. Changes have been made to reflect our mission and core values. Eventually, all courses and materials will undergo audits.

  • Training

The JTF has organized training and continuing education for Team KAY, as well as the KAY community to support education around justice, bias, inequality, and how to create a KAY community that offers every child access to yoga. Our specialized online course, KAY4All, has been provided to every KAY teacher, free of charge, to promote and foster inclusivity

 

Origins

 

The Justice Task Force was officially formed in June of 2020, in response to a greater awareness of how injustice plays out in systems and structures throughout society. Kidding Around Yoga committed to understanding these mechanisms more thoroughly, and to making changes that would reduce the harm and better reflect KAY’s mission and values. Below is our original statement and our original commitments from June 2020.

We stand with you, our Black family. At Kidding Around Yoga, we are a worldwide multicultural community committed to bringing the teaching of yoga to children and families worldwide. Our aspirations have always been to treat all humans with dignity, respect and care. We recognize that aspirations and intentions are different from impact. Our good intentions have not diminished the impact of our lack of understanding. 

We acknowledge the harm experienced by Black people and people of color within our organization. We have been blind to the ways in which white supremacy culture has been at play within our materials, structures and communications. We are deeply humbled and saddened to start to realize the extent to which BIPOC have been harmed, undersupported, ignored, dismissed, asked to perform emotional labor for free, and otherwise not held in the ways we aspire to hold everyone. We appreciate those who continued to point out to us our blindspots, even when we failed to listen or honor the wisdom they were bringing. We apologize. We know it is not enough. We are committing to strengthening our anti-racist actions, to continue looking deeper into our structures and personal biases, and to make ongoing changes to embody the teachings of yoga.

This is a time to wake up, to speak up, to stand up. This is a time to fight for what is right and educate those who are still in the dark. Every Black life matters. We all recognize that these are not new issues, but this IS a new opportunity to be allies and agents of change, in large and small ways. Let us not hide from this challenge or wait for someone else to do the heavy lifting. We each have a voice and a responsibility to fight for a better, more just and peaceful world. Join us as we listen, as we learn, as we change, and as we do what we do best: share the ancient and powerful practice of yoga and meditation with children across the globe.

In addition to the ways in which KAY supports bringing yoga to all children, we specifically recognize and commit to the following:

► Our materials and content need to be reviewed and updated. Some existing content contains ideas or themes rooted in racist structures we are now becoming aware of. These have caused harm and discrimination, and we are committed to a thorough review and action steps. We will give updates as to our actions regarding these materials. 

► We also recognize that we have not fully understood what cultural appropriation of yoga looks like. We understand that, in certain instances, we have used yoga in a way that has diminished its roots and caused harm to the culture from which it arises. We are undergoing a deep review of our materials and marketing, in this light, and will give updates as to our actions as a result of this review.

► We also recognize that asking our Black teachers to share what they are doing to guide themselves through these “trying times” was felt as insensitive by many teachers. It was not our intention to cause harm in this way, but we understand how this is emotional labor, and that teachers need to be compensated for this. We will compensate any teachers we call upon to support us in this process.

► We acknowledge the lack of Black leadership within KAY, and are actively expanding the leadership team to include and elevate Black wisdom and voices. This week, we are delighted to welcome Shawandra Ford and Camelia Brown onto the leadership team. We will continue to expand our team in the coming weeks.

 ► We are revamping our KAY4ALL training to include specific anti-racist training. We will make it mandatory and included for all trainees and trainers. Meanwhile, KAY Leadership is undergoing anti-racist trainings themselves, which will be ongoing.

► We are in the process of allocating resources to support scholarships for BIPOC trainees, to fund classes in underserved communities, and to offer financial support to organizations upholding anti-racism and helping make yoga accessible and available to BIPOC families.

 

History

 

Below are specific actions and projects the JTF has been engaged with since its formation.

Content

  • Course Audits Completed: OKAY, EduKAY, KAY4ALL, KAY in the Home, Teen KAY, KAY-C, KAYNATOMY
  • Course Audits in Process: PREKAY, Accessible KAY, Raja Yoga, OYY
  • Song Review and Updates: New Version of Every Little Cell, retired Crazy Monkey, edited songs to remove ‘Secret Garden’, reviewing several other songs
  • Removed the use of ‘OM’ in play on words and marketing in order to honor its roots
  • Removed ‘Silly OMS’ and replaced with ‘OM Warmups’
  • Changed ‘Secret Garden’ to ‘Peaceful Garden’
  • Added a submission form in all Teachable Courses to allow for feedback from participants, so that we can review materials in an ongoing manner

Scholarships

  • The Scholarship Fund was established, and the process for applying is open.
  • Dozens of applications have been submitted. Applications are reviewed on a monthly basis.
  • As of February 2021, two scholarship recipients have completed KAY teacher training!

Training

  • Team KAY members have taken part in a number of trainings on justice, bias, and oppression.
  • KAY4ALL has been made available for free to ALL KAY teachers, in order to support inclusivity in teaching.
  • KAY has sponsored a number of trainings and gatherings for KAY teachers, trainers, and community members on justice, privilege, and oppression. 
  • Momma KAY has offered weekly livestreamed meditations to support the KAY community in their own practice, understanding, and self-reflection.

Fundraising

  • A number of personal donations have been received.
  • Proceeds from all sales of the KAY4ALL course go directly into the Justice Fund.
  • Proceeds from Pooja Virani’s workshop: Privilege and Oppression in the Yoga World went directly into the Justice Fund.
  • All sales from the Peace, Love, Justice T-Shirt go directly into the Justice Fund.
  • Proceeds from KAY Day will all go to the Justice Fund.
  • Meditate with Momma KAY: Haris is offering Meditation Instruction in exchange for donations to the Justice Fund.

Community Outreach

  • The JTF is organizing KAY Day for April 15, 2021. On this day, all KAY teachers around the world are invited to teach a class themed around Peace, Love, and Justice. All income from these classes will be donated to the Justice Fund.
  • The process for teachers to apply for funds to teach CommuniKAY classes is being finalized.

 

Ready to be part of the JTF mission? Make a donation! When submitting your PayPal payment, please put “Justice Task Force Donation” in the description.

Please email info@kiddingaroundyoga.com if you wish to reach out to us in regards to the work of the Justice Task Force.

 
 
Translate »