开玩笑瑜伽(现场训练)条款和条件

为确保您获得成功成为 KAY 老师所需的所有培训,您应该参加整个培训。 如果您错过了培训的任何部分,您将不会亲自收到您的证书,但是您可以选择在线完成您的培训,您将在稍后收到 PDF 证书。 如果您有任何准时问题,或者您认为您可能需要错过部分培训,请提前告知我们。

所有销售都是最终的,没有退款. 如果您不再能够参加,您可以转移到另一个现场培训或完成仅在线培训。 进行转换需要支付 15 美元的强制性变更费,在支付此费用之前不会最终确定任何变更。

关于培训

您的部分培训(5-8 小时)是在线完成的。 您将可以在以下位置登录您的帐户 learn.kiddingaroundyoga.com. 您将可以访问整个在线课程,但是,您只需完成前两个模块,即可为紧张而有趣的现场培训做好准备。

完成面对面培训后,请随时重新访问在线课程的所有四个模块,以查看您将从 KAY 收到的大量信息。

如果您在现场培训结束时没有完成前两个模块,则必须在通过电子邮件发送证书之前完成它们。

您从参与者那里听到的所有信息(尤其是关于他们、他们的家人、学生等的个人故事)都是保密的。 您同意绝不重复或投入编写这些故事。 提供它们只是为了丰富我们的培训,我们都必须以这种方式相互尊重。

您手册和在线中的所有材料仅供您参考。 所有内容均受版权保护,不得用于您的课程以外的任何目的。 您同意绝不与他人共享手册或在线培训。

付款计划协议

虽然我们欢迎您利用我们的付款计划,但请注意,如果您未在毕业日期之前全额付款,则在全额付款之前您将不会收到您的证书。 如果由于任何原因您跳过/错过付款并且未在七 (7) 天内解决问题,我们保留关闭您对 OKAY 的访问权限、将您从我们的论坛中删除并将您的名字从教师名录中删除的权利。 请不要忘记与我们一起照顾您的业务,否则我们无法为需要奖学金的人提供奖学金。 没有退款. 无论未来是否有折扣,您的付款都是最终价格。 如果您决定从一种现场培训更改为另一种,将收取 15 美元的管理费

取消政策

Kidding Around Yoga 保留取消或重新安排培训的权利。 如果取消,KAY 将为您提供替代培训日期,访问我们完整的在线培训计划,或者,如果您愿意,我们将全额退还您的付款。

如果您需要取消,您可以选择参加任​​何其他现场 KAY 培训,或者您可以将您的学费用于参加我们的在线培训计划 (OKAY)。 取消时不予退款。 将现场培训更改为任何其他现场培训或仅在线培训将向您收取 15 美元的管理费。 您将从 OKAY 获得与我们的现场培训相同的证书。 您最多可以转换培训并支付管理费三 (3) 次。 如果您需要第四次转换,您将需要支付我们 250 美元的常规重考费用。 您可以将您的注册转让给另一个人,费用为 50 美元。

协议

您同意在填写此注册表后支付您购买的培训费用。 您有责任及时支付所有费用并为 KAY 提供支付所有费用的有效付款方式。 所有销售都是最终的。 没有退款。 您可以花 15 美元转至另一个现场培训或完成仅在线培训。

瑜伽老师/教练责任
学生放弃协议

我了解参与瑜伽课程和培训活动包括但不限于参与冥想技巧、瑜伽呼吸技巧和执行各种瑜伽姿势。

与任何体育活动一样,受伤的风险,甚至是严重的或致残的,始终存在并且无法完全消除。 通过选中条款和条件框,我承认我理解在瑜伽课程和培训活动中,我将按照自己的节奏进步并根据个人选择参与。 如果我感到任何疼痛或不适,我会倾听自己的身体,调整姿势并寻求瑜伽教练的支持。 我会继续平稳地呼吸。 如果在任何时候我感到过度劳累或疲劳、不适或生病,我会尊重我身体的限制,在继续练习瑜伽之前我会休息。 我确认我独自负责决定是否练习瑜伽和参加培训活动。

如果我怀孕、怀孕或产后,我对这些条款的确认证明我正在参加瑜伽课程和培训活动,并得到我的医生的完全批准。 我意识到我正在自担风险参加瑜伽课程和培训活动。 通过选中条款和条件框,我承认参加瑜伽课程和培训活动会使我面临可能的人身伤害风险。 我完全意识到这种风险。 我在此同意接受在任何瑜伽训练活动期间发生受伤、事故和/或疾病时可能被认为是可取的医疗。

我特此为我自己、我的执行人、管理人、继承人、近亲、继承人和受让人采取如下行动:我 (a) 不可撤销地放弃、免除和免除我对我的死亡、残疾、人身伤害、财产损失的任何和所有责任, 我以后可能发生的任何形式的财产盗窃,包括我往返于本次瑜伽培训的旅行、在瑜伽周围开玩笑、我的培训师、举办本次培训的地点以及他们的每一位主管、官员、雇员、志愿者、代表和代理人; (b) 就因参加瑜伽课程和培训活动而产生的任何和所有责任或索赔,无论是由于释放人员的疏忽或否则。

通过同意条款和条件,我进一步承认,我现在或未来任何时候都不会就这些课程、在瑜伽附近开玩笑或举办此培训活动的培训地点对培训师提起任何法律诉讼; 并且此弃权对我、我的继承人、我的配偶、我的孩子、我的法定代表人、我的继任者和我的受让人具有约束力。

毕业后,您将被邀请加入我们的 Facebook 论坛,成千上万的 KAY 教师在此分享想法、经验、文章、照片、视频、问题等。 分享就是关怀……因此,请注意,我们论坛中发布的任何内容都可以并且可能被 Kidding Around Yoga 用作教学工具。 如果您不希望您的帖子被分享,请将其排除在群组之外,但请随时享受发布的大量想法。

KAY 尊重您的知识产权和想法。

学生弃权协议应广义解释为在适用法律允许的最大范围内提供释放和弃权。 我承认此学生放弃协议表格将由在此瑜伽培训中被释放的个人或实体使用,并且它将约束我在所述培训中的行为和责任。

本人特此证明,本人已阅读本文件,并且理解其内容。 我知道这是对责任的免除和合同,我自愿同意。 我也明白,在瑜伽训练中,我可能会被拍到。 我同意允许我的照片、视频或电影肖像被培训师、Kidding Around Yoga 或举办本次培训的培训地点用于任何合法目的。

照片发布

通过选中条款和条件框,我特此授予 Kidding Around Yoga 不可撤销的许可,以发布我在这次 KAY 培训活动中拍摄的照片。 这些图像可以以任何方式发布,包括广告和教学目的。 此外,我将对在生产成品过程中可能发生的任何模糊、变形或更改承担任何责任。

*** 我们的在线课程资料托管在 www.teachable.com。 请 CLICK HERE 查看 Teachable 条款和条件。

我已仔细阅读本协议、弃权和免责声明(包括可教条款和条件的链接)并完全理解其内容。 我知道这是免责声明,是我自己和围绕瑜伽开玩笑的合同,我检查了我的自由意志的条款和条件框。

免费研讨会录音:

将正念带入课堂

闲暇时观看!

免费研讨会录音:

孩子们的放松和冥想

闲暇时观看!

Kidding Around Yoga – Training Terms Of Agreement

KIDDING AROUND YOGA (LIVE TRAINING)

TERMS & CONDITIONS

 

To ensure you receive all of the training necessary to find success as a KAY teacher, you are expected to be at the entire training. If you miss any part of the training, you will not receive your certificate in person, however you will have the option to complete your training online and you will receive a PDF certificate at a later date. If you have any issues being on time or you feel you may need to miss part of the training, please let us know in advance. 

ALL SALES ARE FINAL, AND THERE ARE NO REFUNDS. If you are no longer able to attend, you can transfer to another live training or complete the online-only training. There is a mandatory $15 change fee to make the switch and no changes will be finalized until this fee is paid.

About the Training

A portion of your training (5-8 hours) is completed online. You will be able to log into your account at learn.kiddingaroundyoga.com. You will have access to the entire online course, however, you are only required to complete the first two modules in order to prepare for the intense and fabulously fun live training.

After you finish the in-person training, feel free to revisit all four modules of the online course in order to review the massive amount of information that you will receive from KAY. 

If you do not finish the first two modules by the end of the live training, you will have to complete them before being emailed your certificate.

All information you hear from participants (especially personal stories about them, their family, students, etc.) are confidential. You agree to never repeat or put into writing these stories. They are offered only to enrich our training and we must all respect each other in this way.

All materials in your manual and online are for your purposes only. Everything is copyrighted and cannot be used for any purpose other than for your classes. You agree to never share the manual nor the online training with others.

Payment Plan Agreement

While we welcome you to take advantage of our payment plan, please note that if you do not pay in full prior to your graduation date, you will not receive your certificate until full payment has been made. And if for any reason you skip/miss a payment and do not resolve the issue within seven (7) days we reserve the right to turn off your access to OKAY, remove you from our forum and take your name off of the Teacher Directory. Please don’t forget to take care of your business with us or we can’t offer scholarships to those who need them. THERE ARE NO REFUNDS. Your payment is the final price regardless of future discounts. A $15 administrative fee will be applied if you decide to change from one live training to another

Cancellation Policy

Kidding Around Yoga reserves the right to cancel or reschedule trainings. In case of a cancellation, KAY will offer you alternative training dates, access to our complete online training program, or, if you prefer, we will refund your payment in full.

If you need to cancel, you will have the option to attend any other live KAY training or you may apply your tuition toward taking our online training program (OKAY). There are no refunds when you cancel. You will be charged a $15 administrative fee to make the change from a live training to any other live training or to the online-only training. You will receive the same certificate from OKAY as you would from our live training. You may switch trainings and pay the administrative fee up to three (3) times. If you need to switch a fourth time, you will be required to pay our regular retake fee of $250. You may transfer your registration to another person for a fee of $50.

Agreement

You agree that you will pay for the training that you purchase upon completion of this registration form. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR A TIMELY PAYMENT OF ALL FEES AND FOR PROVIDING KAY WITH A VALID PAYMENT METHOD FOR PAYMENT OF ALL FEES. ALL SALES ARE FINAL. THERE ARE NO REFUNDS. You can transfer to another live training for $15 or complete the online-only training.

YOGA TEACHER/TRAINER LIABILITY

STUDENT WAIVER AGREEMENT

I understand that participation in yoga class and training activities includes, but is not limited to, participation in meditation techniques, yogic breathing techniques and performing various yoga postures.

As is the case with any physical activity, the risk of injury, even serious or disabling, is always present and cannot be entirely eliminated. By checking the Terms & Conditions box, I acknowledge my understanding that in yoga classes and training activities I will progress at my own pace and participate by personal choice. If I experience any pain or discomfort, I will listen to my body, adjust the posture and ask for support from the yoga trainer. I will continue to breathe smoothly. If at any point I feel overexertion or fatigue, discomfort or illness, I will respect my body’s limitations and I will rest before continuing yoga practice. I affirm that I alone am responsible to decide whether to practice yoga and participate in the training activities.

If I am pregnant, become pregnant, or am post-natal, my acknowledgement of these terms verifies that I am participating in yoga classes and training activities with my doctor’s full approval. I realize that I am participating in yoga classes and training activities at my own risk. By checking the Terms & Conditions box, I acknowledge that participation in yoga classes and training activities exposes me to a possible risk of personal injury. I am fully aware of this risk. I hereby consent to receive medical treatment that may be deemed advisable in the event of injury, accident and/or illness during any yoga training activity.

I hereby take action for myself, my executors, administrators, heirs, next of kin, successors and assigns as follows: I (a) irrevocable WAIVE, RELEASE AND DISCHARGE FROM ANY AND ALL LIABILITY for my death, disability, personal injury, property damage, property theft of actions of any kind which hereafter may occur to me, including my traveling to and from this yoga training, Kidding Around Yoga, my trainer, the location who is hosting this training where sessions are being held, and each of their directors, officers, employees, volunteers, representatives and agents; and (b) INDEMNIFY, HOLD HARMLESS AND AGREE NOT TO SUE the entities or persons mentioned this paragraph as to any and all liabilities or claims made as a result of participation in the yoga classes and training activities, whether caused by the negligence of releasees or otherwise.

By agreeing to the Terms & Conditions, I further acknowledge that I shall not now or at any time in the future bring any legal action against the trainer for these sessions, Kidding Around Yoga, or the training location where this training event is being held; and that this waiver is binding on me, my heirs, my spouse, my children, my legal representative, my successors and my assigns.

Once you have graduated, you will be invited into our Facebook forum where thousands of KAY teachers share ideas, experiences, articles, photos, videos, questions, and more. Sharing is caring… therefore, be aware that anything posted within our forum can and may be used by Kidding Around Yoga as a teaching tool. If you DO NOT want your post to be shared, leave it out of the group but feel free to enjoy the plethora of ideas being posted.

KAY respects your intellectual rights and ideas.

The Student Waiver Agreement shall be construed broadly to provide a release and waiver to the maximum extent permissible under applicable law. I acknowledge that this Student Waiver Agreement form will be used by the person or entities being released in this yoga training and that it will govern my actions and responsibilities in said training.

I hereby certify that I have read this document, and I understand its content. I am aware that this is a release of liability as well as a contract and I agree to it of my own free will. I also understand that at the yoga training, I may be photographed. I agree to allow my photo, video or film likeness to be used for any legitimate purposes by the trainer, Kidding Around Yoga or the training location where this training is being held.

PHOTO RELEASE

By checking the Terms & Conditions box, I hereby grant Kidding Around Yoga irrevocable permission to publish photographs of me taken at this KAY training event. These images may be published in any manner, including advertising and for teaching purposes. Furthermore, I will hold harmless from any liability by virtue of any blurring, distortion or alteration that may occur in producing the finished product.

*** Our online course material is hosted at www.teachable.com. Please CLICK HERE to review the Teachable terms and conditions.

I HAVE CAREFULLY READ THIS AGREEMENT, WAIVER, AND RELEASE (INCLUDING THE LINK TO TEACHABLE TERMS AND CONDITIONS) AND FULLY UNDERSTAND ITS CONTENTS. I AM AWARE THAT THIS IS A RELEASE OF LIABILITY AND A CONTRACT BETWEEN MYSELF AND KIDDING AROUND YOGA AND I CHECK THE TERMS & CONDITION BOX OF MY FREE WILL.

 

Translate »

Kidding Around Yoga Justice Information

 Company Justice Statement

We stand with you, our Black family. At Kidding Around Yoga, we are a worldwide multicultural community committed to bringing the teaching of yoga to children and families worldwide. Our aspirations have always been to treat all humans with dignity, respect and care. We recognize that aspirations and intentions are different from impact. Our good intentions have not diminished the impact of our lack of understanding. We acknowledge the harm experienced by Black people and people of color within our organization. We have been blind to the ways in which white supremacy culture has been at play within our materials, structures and communications. We are deeply humbled and saddened to start to realize the extent to which BIPOC have been harmed, undersupported, ignored, dismissed, asked to perform emotional labor for free, and otherwise not held in the ways we aspire to hold everyone. We appreciate those who continued to point out to us our blindspots, even when we failed to listen or honor the wisdom they were bringing. We apologize. We know it is not enough. We are committing to strengthening our anti-racist actions, to continue looking deeper into our structures and personal biases, and to make ongoing changes to embody the teachings of yoga.

This is a time to wake up, to speak up, to stand up. This is a time to fight for what is right and educate those who are still in the dark. Every Black life matters. We all recognize that these are not new issues, but this IS a new opportunity to be allies and agents of change, in large and small ways. Let us not hide from this challenge or wait for someone else to do the heavy lifting. We each have a voice and a responsibility to fight for a better, more just and peaceful world. Join us as we listen, as we learn, as we change, and as we do what we do best: share the ancient and powerful practice of yoga and meditation with children across the globe.

In addition to the ways in which KAY supports bringing yoga to all children, we specifically recognize and commit to the following:

► Our materials and content need to be reviewed and updated. Some existing content contains ideas or themes rooted in racist structures we are now becoming aware of. These have caused harm and discrimination, and we are committed to a thorough review and action steps. We will give updates as to our actions regarding these materials.

We also recognize that we have not fully understood what cultural appropriation of yoga looks like. We understand that, in certain instances, we have used yoga in a way that has diminished its roots and caused harm to the culture from which it arises. We are undergoing a deep review of our materials and marketing, in this light, and will give updates as to our actions as a result of this review.

We also recognize that asking our Black teachers to share what they are doing to guide themselves through these “trying times” was felt as insensitive by many teachers. It was not our intention to cause harm in this way, but we understand how this is emotional labor, and that teachers need to be compensated for this. We will compensate any teachers we call upon to support us in this process.

We acknowledge the lack of Black leadership within KAY, and are actively expanding the leadership team to include and elevate Black wisdom and voices. This week, we are delighted to welcome Shawandra Ford and Camelia Brown onto the leadership team. We will continue to expand our team in the coming weeks.

We are revamping our KAY4ALL training to include specific anti-racist training. We will make it mandatory and included for all trainees and trainers. Meanwhile, KAY Leadership is undergoing anti-racist trainings themselves, which will be ongoing.

We are in the process of allocating resources to support scholarships for BIPOC trainees, to fund classes in underserved communities, and to offer financial support to organizations upholding anti-racism and helping make yoga accessible and available to BIPOC families.

In order to move forward and accomplish the mandates listed above, we have created a Justice Task Force. The JTF will identify and implement the changes needed within KAY. The JTF consists of seasoned and new team leaders committed to serving to create an anti-racist culture within our organization.

We will be adding tasks to the list, as we grow and evolve in our understanding of what needs to be done. We hope you will join us in doing this work in your own lives.

We are open to feedback, but we understand that it is no one’s job but ours to look, to learn, to digest, and to take action. We stand by our commitment to become an anti-racist organization whose work uplifts, supports and learns from Black wisdom and leadership.

Please email info@kiddingaroundyoga.com if you wish to reach out to us in regard to this statement, whether it’s feedback, an offer to join our efforts, or you want to be kept up to date with these promises. 

Namaste,

Kidding Around Yoga