إغراء المندالا

(يعرف الأطفال بالفعل كيفية تهدئة أنفسهم بشكل طبيعي باستخدام أقلام التلوين والورق. هذه المقالة مخصصة للبالغين الذين نسوا هذه الأحجار الكريمة المخفية.)

19164176013_2c9528bb7d_zالمندالا يبدو أنه في كل مكان هذه الأيام. أذهب إلى متجر الكتب المحلي ولديهم طاولة مخصصة لكتب التلوين المعقدة هذه. أنا أستمر أمازون ورؤيتها على الشريط الجانبي أو ضمن "غالبًا ما يتم شراؤها معًا". حتى موجز Facebook الخاص بي سيظهر بين الحين والآخر مع كتاب تلوين ماندالا يعتقد أنه يجب تسويقه لي. لست متأكدًا من كيفية أخذ كلمة "أقسم" ، لكنني أفهم تمامًا طبيب واحد (لقد حاولت الحصول على الأخير ولكنه كان متأخرا للغاية). إذا كنت بحاجة إلى إصدار مناسبة خاصة ، فما عليك سوى Google وستتأكد من العثور على إصدار. تقوم بعض الأماكن بتسويق هذه الكتب على أنها كتب تلوين "للبالغين" ، على الرغم من أن المرة الأولى التي رأيت فيها ماندالا كانت من فصل يوجا أبنائي. لذلك مع كل هذه الضجة من الماندالا ، قررت أن المدونة كانت من أجل المساعدة في فهم الإغراء (والحاجة الخفية).   

ماندالا ، أ سنسكريتي كلمة ، هي رموز هندسية روحية تمثل الكون. يمكن أن تعني ماندالا أيضًا "دائرة" أو "عالم في وئام". يستخدم ممارسو البوذية والهندوسية أحيانًا الماندالا للتأمل في وحدة الفرد بقوة أعلى وكدليل للحكمة الداخلية أو الغرض الداخلي. يقضي الرهبان البوذيون التبتيون أسابيع في الإبداع ماندالا الرمال فقط لتدمير عملهم الفني عند الانتهاء كتذكير بأنه لا يوجد شيء دائم. يصبح تاريخ الماندالا ومعنى عميقًا جدًا. تستخدم كتب الماندالا التي نجدها في المتاجر الرئيسية مصطلح ماندالا أكثر كمصطلح عام لنمط هندسي. 

دعنا نعود إلى كيف يمكننا استخدام هذه الممارسة القديمة للحفاظ على العقل في حياتنا اليومية. تيبدعته الأخيرة هي في الواقع جيدة حقًا مقابل بعض الآخرين في الماضي (أي شخص يتذكر Fry Daddy؟). في مجتمع يتم فيه تسريع كل شيء ، وإفراط في جدولته والتوتر ، نحتاج إلى نشاط بسيط لمساعدتنا على الهدوء. منذ سنوات أنا9322975574_1b65ff1bed_z سمعت أن التلوين هو عامل طبيعي للتخلص من التوتر ومضاد للاكتئاب. كنت في الجيش وانتقلت للتو إلى الخارج. قد يكون الانتقال إلى بلد غريب بمفردك أمرًا مخيفًا. لطالما اعتبرت نفسي من النوع المغامر لكن ربما اتصلت بصديق عائلي من جون كنيدي وفقدت ذلك تمامًا. كانت هذه المشاعر غريبة عني واستغرق الأمر عامًا كاملًا للتكيف معها. كان أحد الأشياء التي ساعدتني هو علبة أقلام تلوين و ويني ذا بو كتاب تلوين (لا تمزح). في ذلك الوقت لم أفهم سبب مساعدتي ، كنت أعرف فقط أنها فعلت. لقد تعلمت منذ ذلك الحين أن تلوين الماندالا هو شكل من أشكال التأمل اليقظ. 

في مقال قرأته مؤخرًا ، ادعى أن التلوين يمكن أن يكون البديل الجديد للتأمل. أنا أحافظ على هذا التلوين is شكل من التأمُّل. استخدم عالم النفس كارل يونج الماندالا في أوائل العشرينth قرن مع مرضاه كطريقة لحملهم على التركيز والسماح للعقل الباطن بالرحيل. هناك بالتأكيد حاجة إلى اليقظة للبقاء ضمن خطوط تلوين التصاميم المعقدة في بعض كتب الماندالا الموجودة هناك. ومع ذلك ، فإن مجرد التركيز على الألوان وترك الخطوط تتدفق يخرجنا من العقول المشغولة وقد يثير ذكريات وقت أبسط عندما كنا طفلاً. العمل مع الماندالا شكل دائري (الماندالا الحقيقية ليس لها بداية أو نهاية) يساعد العقل25235706466_1cc4a6ed55_oo الاسترخاء مما يساعد في موازنة طاقات الجسم. يمكن أن يساعد هذا بالفعل في دعم شفاء الجسم والعقل من الضغوط اليومية لحياة البالغين. من خلال التركيز على التلوين ، نحرك أذهاننا بعيدًا عن التركيز على مخاوفنا وقوائم المهام والأفكار السلبية. 

لذلك في المرة القادمة التي يجلس فيها طفلك ليلاً ، خذ تلميحاته سواء كان ذلك مع كتاب ماندالا معقد أو ويني ذا بوه. 

لإجراء محادثة أطول حول العلاقة بين الفن واليوجا واليقظة ، استمع إلى البودكاست الخاص بنا ، محادثات اليقظة مع KAY!

هل أعجبك ما قرأت هنا؟ هناك الكثير لاستكشافه والتعلم معه تمزح حول اليوغا. تحقق من موقعنا على الإنترنت للحصول على تدريبات مباشرة وعبر الإنترنت للمعلمين ، ودورات RCYT المعتمدة من Yoga Alliance لمدة 95 ساعة ، والدورات المتخصصة عبر الإنترنت ، والموسيقى الأصلية ، والبضائع ، بودكاستوما بعدها! تقدم KAY أيضًا ورشة عمل مدتها 6 ساعات مصممة لتعليم معلمي المدارس والعائلات التي تدرس في المنزل كيفية إحضار اليوغا والتأمل مباشرة إلى فصولهم الدراسية (EduKAYودورة تدريبية عبر الإنترنت مخصصة للعائلات لدمج هذه الممارسات في روتين أسرهم (يوجا للعائلات).

تسجيل مجاني لورشة العمل:

جلب اليقظة إلى الفصل الدراسي

مشاهدة في وقت فراغك!

تسجيل مجاني لورشة العمل:

الاسترخاء والتأمل للأطفال

مشاهدة في وقت فراغك!

(Children already know how to calm themselves naturally with crayon and paper.  This article is for the adults that forgot this hidden gem.)

19164176013_2c9528bb7d_zMandalas seem to be everywhere nowadays.  I go into the local book store and they have a table dedicated to these intricate coloring books.  I go on Amazon and see them on the sidebar or under “often bought together.”  Even my Facebook feed will every now and then pop up with a mandala coloring book it thinks should be marketed to me.  I’m not sure how to take the “swear-word” one, but I totally get the Doctor Who one (I did try to get the latter but it was extremely backordered).  If you are in need of a special occasion version, just Google and you will be sure to find one.  Some places market these as “adult” coloring books, even though the first time I saw a mandala was from my sons’ yoga class. So with all the hype of mandalas, I decided a blog was in order to help understand the lure (and the hidden need).   

Mandalas, a Sanskrit word, are spiritual geometric symbols representing the universe.  Mandala can also mean “circle” or “world in harmony”. Practitioners of Buddhism and Hinduism sometimes use mandalas to meditate on one’s unity with a higher power and as a guide to an inner wisdom or inner purpose.  Tibetan Buddhist Monks spend weeks creating sand mandalas only to destroy their work of art upon completion as a reminder that nothing is permanent.  The history and meaning of mandalas get very, very deep. The mandala books we find in mainstream stores use the term mandala more as a generic term for a geometric pattern. 

Let’s get back to how we can use this ancient practice to maintain sanity in our daily lives. This recent fad is actually a really good one versus some others of the past (anyone remember the Fry Daddy?).  In a society where everything is rushed, over-scheduled and stressed, we need a simple activity to help us calm down.  Years ago I9322975574_1b65ff1bed_z had heard that coloring was a natural de-stressor and anti-depressant.  I was in the military and just moved overseas.  Moving to a strange country all on your own can be down-right scary.  I always considered myself an adventurous type but I may have called a family friend from JFK and completely lost it.  These feelings were foreign to me and it took a whole year to adjust.  One of the things that helped me was a box of crayons and a Winne the Pooh coloring book (not kidding).  At the time I didn’t understand why it was helping me, I just knew that it did.  I have since learned that the coloring of a mandala is a form of mindfulness meditation. 

In an article I recently read, it claimed that coloring could be the new alternative to meditation.  I maintain that coloring is a form of meditation.  The psychologist Carl Jung used mandalas in the early 20th century with his patients as a way of getting them to focus and to allow the subconscious mind to let go.  There is definitely the need for mindfulness to stay within the lines of coloring the intricate designs in some of the mandala books out there.  However, just focusing on the colors and letting the lines flow gets us out of busy minds and may stir up memories of a simpler time as a child.  Working with the mandalas circular shape (true mandalas have no beginning or end) helps the mind t25235706466_1cc4a6ed55_oo relax which can aid in balancing the body’s energies.  This can indeed help support healing the body and mind from the everyday stresses of adult lives.  Through focusing on coloring we move our mind away from focusing on our worries, to-do lists and negative thoughts. 

So the next time your child sits down to color, take their cue whether it’s with an intricate mandala book or Winnie the Pooh. 

For a longer conversation about the connection between art, yoga and mindfulness, take a listen to our podcast, Mindful Conversations with KAY!

Like what you read here? There’s so much MORE to explore and learn with Kidding Around Yoga. Check out our website for our live and online teacher trainings, Yoga Alliance-approved 95-hour RCYT trainings, specialty online courses, original music, merchandise, podcast, and beyond! KAY even offers a 6-hour workshop designed to teach school educators and homeschool families how to bring yoga and meditation right into their classrooms (EduKAYand an online course specifically for families to incorporate these practices in their family’s routine (Yoga for Families).

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Recent Posts

Browse by Category

Mindful Conversations Podcast

Join hosts Kristi Fischer and Kelly Winkler, Kidding Around Yoga trainers, moms, and educators, for some lighthearted and insightful conversations, where we take a deep dive into all things Kids Yoga and mindfulness.

Related Posts

Get To Know Your Brain!

Get To Know Your Brain!

It's funny, isn't it? The place we spend the most time, day and night, is the exact same place we know the least about. Our brain is the ultimate mystery. The bunch of gooey cells and invisible stringy nerves that inhabit our skulls control EVERYTHING in our lives....

read more
FREE WORKSHOP RECORDING:

Bringing Mindfulness into the Classroom

Watch at your leisure!

FREE WORKSHOP RECORDING:

Relaxation & Meditation for Kids

Watch at your leisure!