خصم 35% على الدورات عبر الإنترنت

؟؟؟؟ استخدم الرمز BLOOM عند الخروج ؟؟؟؟

خلق مساحة واجبات منزلية يقظة

تخيل أن طفلك متحمس للقيام بواجبه المنزلي! يمكن أن تسبب كلمة "الواجب المنزلي" القلق لدى الأطفال والبالغين. إن فكرة الاضطرار إلى مساعدة أطفال المدرسة الابتدائية في واجبات الرياضيات المنزلية اليوم تسبب لي القلق بصفتي الوالد. يمكن أن تكون طاولات المطبخ ومساحات مكتب غرفة المعيشة والمكاتب المنزلية الصغيرة مساحة منتجة للبالغين في منازلنا لإنجاز المهام ، ولكن هل هي أفضل الأماكن لأطفالنا لإكمال واجباتهم المدرسية؟ ببساطة تخصيص وقت للواجب المنزلي في المساء هو الخطوة الأولى في خلق عادات الواجب المنزلي مدى الحياة.  

إن الترويج لمساحة في منزلك خالية من المشتتات لإلهام التفكير الإبداعي وتسهيله أسهل مما تعتقد. يمكن أن يضمن استخدام بعض أفضل الممارسات التالية روتينًا إيجابيًا ومنتجًا وواعيًا للواجب المنزلي.            

ابدأ بإنشاء أفضل مساحة في منزلك. اسأل طفلك عن المكان الذي يرغب في القيام بواجبه المنزلي. يسمح تضمين طفلك في تعيين هذا الموقع الخاص ببعض اللحظات القابلة للتعليم حول سبب عدم كون الأريكة هي أفضل مساحة للواجبات المنزلية في المنزل. بمجرد العثور على هذه المساحة ، التزم بها وتواصل مع عائلتك عن نواياك في تخصيص هذه المساحة للواجب المنزلي.  

بمجرد إنشاء مساحة ، قم بإلغاء الفوضى. تأكد من أن مساحتك خالية وخالية من الفوضى غير الضرورية. قد تكون طاولة المطبخ هي نقطة التجمع للوجبات ، ولكن أثناء وقت الواجب المنزلي ، تأكد من أن المساحة خالية من الفوضى. 

إضفاء الطابع الشخصي على المساحة أثناء وقت الواجب المنزلي. اجعل طفلك يختار عنصرًا أو عنصرين يلهمانه. ربما تكون صورة أو حيوان محشو. اختر شيئًا يلهمهم بالبهجة والسعادة. قد يصبح السماح لهم باختيار لعبة إلهاءًا ، لذا اختر بحكمة.  

ابق منظمًا مع أساسيات الواجبات المنزلية. إذا احتاج طفلك إلى جهاز كمبيوتر محمول أو جهاز لوحي لإكمال واجباته المنزلية مثل الكثير من الأطفال الذين يقومون به هذه الأيام ، فتأكد من وجود منفذ قريب لشحن الجهاز. احتفظ بالأقلام الرصاص والممحاة والمساطر والآلة الحاسبة وورق الملاحظات في متناول يديك. غالبًا ما نشتري هذه المستلزمات للمدرسة ولكننا ننسى أن تكون في متناول اليد في المنزل. الحفاظ على "صندوق الواجب المنزلي" منظمًا ومتاحًا سيبقي طفلك منظمًا عندما يحين وقت الجلوس والعمل على الواجبات المنزلية.  

اعلم أن الواجب المنزلي ، حتى بالنسبة لطفل في المدرسة الابتدائية ، يمكن أن يكون مرهقًا. هذا صحيح بشكل خاص إذا كان طفلك يواجه أي تحديات في التعلم. عندما تبدأ في إنشاء روتين ، ستجد أنه من الأسهل التعرف على إجهاد الواجب المنزلي والتعرف عليه والسماح لمساحة الطفل بأخذ كسر الدماغ.  

يمكن أن يعتمد نجاح وقت الواجب المنزلي على كيفية تعاملنا نحن كبالغين مع هذا الوقت المهم في مساء طفلنا ومراقبته. إن السماح لأنفسنا بأن نكون خاليين من المشتتات ، مثل الهواتف المحمولة والأجهزة اللوحية ، سيشكل نموذجًا للسلوك نحن نعمل على غرسه في أطفالنا. الاقتراب من وقت الواجب المنزلي مع أطفالنا كما نقترب من ممارسة اليوغا للبالغين ، مع نية واضحة وتفاني وصبر وسلام سيساعد في تطوير روتين في منازلنا وإعداد عائلاتنا للنجاح. ما يبدأ كفرصة لتنظيم أمسياتنا بشكل أفضل مع عائلتنا يمكن أن يتحول إلى لحظات لا تنسى نقضيها مع أطفالنا ، لتعليمهم أهمية هذا الوقت الهادئ للتعلم والتفكير. 

من المهم أيضًا إعطاء أطفالنا مساحة للتعبير عن لحظات الإحباط والقلق والفرح والإثارة. هذا لا يعني أن كل ليلة ستكون مليئة بلحظات كوداك الجميلة التي تكمل بنجاح واجبات الهندسة. تمامًا كما يمكن أن تساعد ممارسة اليوجا كعائلة في تعزيز نمط حياة صحي ، يمكن أن يساعد إنشاء روتين واجب منزلي يقظ في تعزيز العقل السليم. تخيل الآن للحظة أن طفلك ليس متحمسًا للواجبات المنزلية فحسب ، بل متحمسًا لتناول كرنب بروكسل! 

لمواصلة المحادثة حول ضغوط الواجبات المنزلية وكيفية ترويضها ، استمع إلى محادثات اليقظة مع بودكاست KAY وقراءة المزيد مع مدونة KAY: فواصل الدماغ ومجموعات الهدوء و التعامل مع التوتر في الواجبات المنزلية. 

هل أعجبك ما قرأت هنا؟ هناك الكثير لاستكشافه والتعلم معه تمزح حول اليوغا. تحقق من موقعنا على الإنترنت للحصول على تدريبات مباشرة وعبر الإنترنت للمعلمين ، ودورات RCYT المعتمدة من تحالف يوجا لمدة 95 ساعة ، والدورات المتخصصة عبر الإنترنت ، والموسيقى الأصلية ، والبضائع ، وغير ذلك! تقدم KAY أيضًا ورشة عمل مدتها 6 ساعات مصممة لتعليم معلمي المدارس والعائلات التي تدرس في المنزل كيفية إحضار اليوغا والتأمل مباشرة إلى فصولهم الدراسية (EduKAYودورة تدريبية عبر الإنترنت مخصصة للعائلات لدمج هذه الممارسات في روتين أسرهم (كاي في المنزل)

 

تسجيل مجاني لورشة العمل:

جلب اليقظة إلى الفصل الدراسي

مشاهدة في وقت فراغك!

تسجيل مجاني لورشة العمل:

الاسترخاء والتأمل للأطفال

مشاهدة في وقت فراغك!

Creating a Mindful Homework Space

Imagine your child being excited to do homework! The word “homework” can cause anxiety in children and adults. The thought of having to assist my elementary school children with today’s math homework causes me, as the parent, anxiety. Kitchen tables, living room desk spaces, and small home offices can all be a productive space for the adults in our homes to complete tasks, but are they the best places for our children to complete homework?  Simply setting aside homework time in the evening is the first step in creating lifelong homework habits.  

Promoting a space in your home free of distractions to inspire and facilitate creative thinking is easier than you might think. Utilizing some of the following best practices can ensure a positive, productive and mindful homework routine.            

Start by establishing the best space in your home. Ask your child where they would like to do homework. Including your child in designating this special location allows for some teachable moments on why the couch might not be the best homework space in the home. Once you have found this space, commit to it and communicate with your family your intentions on designating this space for homework.  

Once you have established a space, declutter. Ensure your space is free and clear of unnecessary clutter. The kitchen table may be the gathering point for meals, but during homework time, ensure the space is clear of clutter. 

Personalize the space during homework time. Have your child pick out one or two items that inspire them. Maybe it’s a picture or a stuffed animal. Choose something that inspires joy and happiness in them. Allowing them to pick a toy could become a distraction, so choose wisely.  

Stay organized with homework essentials. If your child requires a laptop or tablet to complete homework like so many children do these days, ensure the space has an outlet nearby to charge the device. Keep pencils, erasers, rulers, a calculator, and note paper handy. So often we purchase these supplies for school but forget to have them handy at home. Keeping a “homework box” organized and available will keep your child organized when it’s time to sit down and work on homework.  

Recognize that homework, even for an elementary school child, can be stressful. This is especially true if your child has any learning challenges. As you begin to establish a routine, you will find it easier to identify and recognize homework stress and allow the child space to take a brain break.  

The success of homework time can depend on how we as adults approach and monitor this important time in our child’s evening. Allowing ourselves to be free of distractions, like cell phones and tablets, will model the behavior we are working to instill in our children. Approaching homework time with our children like we approach our adult yoga practice, with clear intention, dedication, patience, and peace will assist in developing a routine in our homes and setting our families up for success. What begins as an opportunity to better organize our evenings with our family can blossom into memorable moments spent with our children, teaching them the importance of this quiet time of learning and reflecting. 

It is also important to give our children space to express moments of frustration, anxiety, joy, and excitement. This is not to say every night will be full of beautiful Kodak Moments successfully completing geometry homework. Just as practicing yoga as a family can help to promote a healthy lifestyle, creating a mindful homework routine can help to promote a healthy mind. Now imagine for a moment your child is not only excited about homework, but excited about eating brussels sprouts! 

To continue the conversation about homework stress and how to tame it, listen to our Mindful Conversations with KAY podcast and read further with the KAY blog: Brain Breaks and Calm Kits and Dealing with Homework Tension. 

Like what you read here? There’s so much MORE to explore and learn with Kidding Around Yoga. Check out our website for our live and online teacher trainings, Yoga Alliance-approved 95-hour RCYT trainings, specialty online courses, original music, merchandise, and beyond! KAY even offers a 6-hour workshop designed to teach school educators and homeschool families how to bring yoga and meditation right into their classrooms (EduKAYand an online course specifically for families to incorporate these practices in their family’s routine (KAY in the Home)

 

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Recent Posts

Browse by Category

Mindful Conversations Podcast

Join hosts Kristi Fischer and Kelly Winkler, Kidding Around Yoga trainers, moms, and educators, for some lighthearted and insightful conversations, where we take a deep dive into all things Kids Yoga and mindfulness.

Related Posts

Get To Know Your Brain!

Get To Know Your Brain!

It's funny, isn't it? The place we spend the most time, day and night, is the exact same place we know the least about. Our brain is the ultimate mystery. The bunch of gooey cells and invisible stringy nerves that inhabit our skulls control EVERYTHING in our lives....

read more
FREE WORKSHOP RECORDING:

Bringing Mindfulness into the Classroom

Watch at your leisure!

FREE WORKSHOP RECORDING:

Relaxation & Meditation for Kids

Watch at your leisure!